Department of Emergency Services

The mission of the Department of Emergency Services (DES) is to provide high quality, timely, and effective emergency services to all residents and visitors to Dorchester County. DES has three divisions: Emergency Communications, Emergency Medical Services (EMS), and Emergency Management.


Dozia Rahilly

Nicholas Kovach
Emergency Communications Division Chief

Vacant (Accepting Applications)
EMS Division Chief

Dr. Steven White
Medical Director

Steve Garvin
Emergency Management Planner